The Mill House Inn

An East Hampton Bed and Breakfast on Long Island, New York

millhouseinn.com     631.324.9766     innkeeper@millhouseinn.com

Guest Comments


Home    Accommodations    Specials    Online Reservations     Rates & Policy    Calendar    Reviews    The Graybarn Cottage



Dear Mill House Inn...

Sylvia, Gary & Lee & of course Corry..."woof woof" & all the rest of the staff


Click Here to see Jodi & Alan's review on TripAdvisor!


Letters to Dan,   October 31, 2003

ROYAL TREATMENT

Dear Dan,
To give you some history, my relatives have owned Catena’s Market in Southampton for many years, and I have been reading your paper for many years as well. I know from time to time you receive comments on outstanding customer service and this is one of those letters. The Mill House Inn B&B, Gary and Sylvia Muller, (owners), were so incredible that I needed to let you know. Their hospitality and warmth are such a fresh change for East Hampton. They understand what people want and it starts in their first class rooms and begins again with their wonderful homemade breakfasts. My wife and I were treated like royalty on our wedding day last March 1st. I want to recommend their establishment for any who happens to be out on the East End of Long Island looking for a place to call home for a couple of days.

Thank you, Dan for the wonderful periodicals throughout the years.

Steve and Marjorie Guthrie
Via Email

This is the Hamptons spirit. –D.R.

 


This letter appeared in Dan's Papers in March 2002.

We were so pleased to do our part, meet some very special people & make some wonderful friends.

It was truly a privilege to extend our hospitality ...

... please visit us again soon ... sylvia & gary 


And from our Guest Book - over the years:

We arrived at the last minute thinking we would have to compromise and stay who knows where.  Bless the people that checked out a day early! Not only did we not have compromise, we stayed in the most lovely B& B we’d ever stayed in!

Mary & Harvey & Sofia


10/18/99

Thank you for a wonderful experience on our 10th anniversary.

 Good Luck, Carolyn & Dominic


10/18/99

Thank you for a lovely, peaceful weekend.  It was the perfect way to celebrate our fifth anniversary.  I am looking forward to the homemade ketchup next time!

            Best Wishes,

            Nicole & Mike, Philadelphia


10/23/99

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.  We truly felt as if we were in our own home.

The boys (Ryan and Roger) enjoyed themselves and you made us all feel very welcomed.

            Good Luck,

            Jean & Bob,  Laguna Beach, CA


Thanksgiving Day (11/28/99)

We never realized how much we needed to relax and rest until we landed in the Dominy Mill Room in your lovely relaxing Inn.

 We are looking to the next return visit! It was such a treat to enjoy the bountiful breakfast after a long drive!

                                    Merry Christmas, Mary & James, New York


November 28, 1999

 Everything- bread, eggs, fruit are top quality and fresh- all a bit better with a touch of knowledge & discernment.   It is a pleasure to be here.

                                    Amelia & Bob


11/28/99

Rain, sunshine, peace and breakfast too! Thank you!

M & K


 12/05/99

 Thank you for a wonderful weekend.  Every aspect of staying here was an absolute pleasure.  We look forward to our next stay.  Good luck to you and enjoy the holidays.

                        John and Olga


 12/22/99

 the Hampton Holiday was perfect for our special occasion.  The inn is lovely and breakfast was fantastic.  We hope to visit on our 1st anniversary and many more.

            Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

            Todd & Nicole


12/26/99

Thank you for a lovely and gracious experience.  Your warmth and hospitality emanate throughout this charming home. Looking forward to our return visit.

            Fondly,

            Ellen & Buddy


 Such a relaxing wonderful Christmas.  Hope to see you next summer!

            Mark & Kristen, Walnut Creek, CA


Our stay was wonderful! How more romantic can the Hampton Holiday Room be? Fireplace…Champagne and a delicious breakfast made to order every morning! These two days were very special for me and my boyfriend!

The best in the world!  See you next time. Thanks for all you’ve done!

            Elisabeth & Nicholas


1/10/00

Thank you, so much for making our first anniversary weekend special.  We loved the Inn.  Our room was great.  The breakfast was beyond comparison.  We loved the town and restaurants (Della Femina & Rowdy Hall) and window shopping.

Thank you so much for everything.

                        Tony & Sarah  New York City


What a wonderful way to work!  We enjoyed your guest home while coordinating our creative efforts to open our three new stores for Macy’s (Puerto Rico, West Palm and Virginia Four Oaks). Next time we’ll bring the whole gang and enjoy Gary’s gastronomic expertise!

Thanks for the best of our travel accommodations.

Karen, Chris & Robert,  (Macy’s Dept Stores)


4/01/00

We came out when you first opened and loved it ever since.  Hope to be here as many times as we can escape.  Thanks for making it so wonderful.

Mike & Kim, Griswold, CT


 4/1/00

Good luck with this wonderful endeavor- so tastefully done!

Just waiting for the vino!

Lisa & Mark


 4/2/00

Thanks for a wonderful weekend enhanced by the walking dunes. Like Mac Arthur said, “We Will Return”.

Emy and Eddi

Roberta and Saul


 4/09/00

thanks for allowing us to share the perfect evening at your B & B. It was truly perfect !! We look forward to visiting again.

Dina &  Jeff NYC


 4/15/00

Incredible!!! The people, the food, the service. Thank you all for making me so welcome.

Sincerely,

Joyce, Mr. Boyd’s nurse


I loved our stay here! The food was great and I loved the feather beds! The house is beautiful!  I can’t wait to come back here. I’ll tell all my friend about this place!

With Love,

Edna & Flynn


I love staying here and I loved the Patrick Lynch room and the food.  I hope to come back soon!

Elizabeth Ross


 4/18/00

What a lovely Bed & breakfast! Everything was perfect!  I’ll surely return!

Pat, Glendale, NY


 18/4/00

Thank you for a wonderful break we have had.  And a great place to relax after London Marathon! My compliments to the chef! We will be back!!

Michel & Gillian  London, U.K.


4/19/00 

We read your “Mission Statement” in the front of the journal and you’ve far surpassed your goals.  The room and service were outstanding.  We would not hesitate to recommend the mill House Inn to friends and family.

Sue and Rickie


4/29/00

Thank you for your gracious hospitality.  The rooms, meal and service were wonderful.  Thank for the duck pond and restaurant suggestions.  We hope to return!! Maxwell love it too.

 Diane


4/29/00

We’re having a great time at the Mill House Inn.  First time in town and we love it!

Keep up the good work.

Lance, Stephanie (& Max)


5/6/00

What a stupendous weekend we have had.  Your hospitality is unsurpassed and your gourmet breakfasts were (are) the best we’ve ever had!  Even your weather was divine.  We’ll be back…

Sharon, Brian & Sharon’s Mom


7/13/00

 You made our visit to East Hampton very special.  Thank you.

Carol, Lonnie, Samantha & Sophie


5/7/00

What pampering!  It’s better than home.  Wish we could have stayed forever.

Thank you for going the extra mile with every detail.  Happy Birthday!

            Much love,  Liz & Mike...  We’ll be back!


This is our first Bed & Breakfast.  We had an absolutely wonderful time  The hospitality, friendliness, rooms and Gary’s Great Food. We wanted to do something different for our 25th wedding anniversary, we made a perfect choice.  We would like to consider the Mill House Inn as “our home in the Hamptons”  Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable time.  We will recommend The Mill House Inn to friend, relatives and neighbors who are looking for a great Bed & Breakfast.

            Judy & Lewis.... P.S. “We’ll be baack”


June 1, 2000

            We had a wonderful stay at your B & B.  The breakfast was so good.  We enjoyed ourselves very much.  We wish you good luck in the future.

            Thank you, Marie & Nick  Staten Island, NY


 This is our 3rd time at the Mill House Inn and every time we are back it keeps on getting better.  This is the perfect place to be able to create.  I really enjoyed sitting on the porch and painting my water colors.

                                                Patricia & Jimenz  Argentina

P.S. What an amazing Chef Gary is !!!


5/16/00

Great accommodation! Very professional and personal without being in the way. 

 Not your average B & B. 

Thanks for a great stay.

W. Fergerson and Crew


We enjoyed your cozy place very much, especially the very comfortable beds, the fabulous breakfast and your super-friendly hosting!

 All the best to you,

 Claudia & Thomas Munich, Germany


6-19-00 

Words cannot describe the wonderful weekend in the Hamptons, and the experience of staying at your inn.

I am so pleased that I found you on the Internet, and looking forward to your new home page.

Thank you for the tour of the inn – we are looking forward to our return trip.

                                                            Don & Anita

                                                            “Old Town” Alexandria, Va

                                                            Wachapreague, UR

PS. Gary, I am going to try and emulate your breakfast when I get home.


We think The Mill House is the Relais & Chateau of B & B’s, breakfast is to die for (esp. the pancakes), we hope for B&B and dinner in the future. Thank you for a delightful stay.

                                                            Jane & Leroy


 

Thank you for another wonderful weekend at the Mill House!  We’ll be gack.  We look forward to seeing the Christmas Tree next time….

                                                            Mark & Kristen Taylor

                                                            Walnut Creek, CA  7/05/00

 You have created a wonderful country home here.  We appreciate it all – the excellent cuisine,

The charm, your capable management – but most especially your warmth and pleasantness.

Thank you and best wishes,

Helene and Don,  Hollywood, Florida  & Hartford, CT


7/25/00

A great place to celebrate our 25th!

Thanks,  Fred & Deborah


 7/27/03

#37 in #18 equal…wonderful! Home away from Home!

            Gerie & Bob,  Saddle River, NJ


July 30, 2000

It’s such a pleasure to return and find so many beautiful changes in the Inn.  The new furnishings and especially the feather bed made our stay even more enjoyable.

Happy 1st Anniversary!!! We are already looking forward to our next visit and to another fabulous breakfast.

                        Debbi & Steve


July 30, 2000

Thank you for a comfortable, relaxing and delicious stay.  We really loved each and every detail of your beautiful Inn.  Thank you for creating an atmosphere that is rarely found.

                        Amanda & David, New York, New York

 Thank you so much – we have thoroughly enjoyed the past few days.  We are looking forward to our return stay!


8/1/00

We are here celebrating our 40th anniversary.  We love the Hampton’s and your Inn is lovely.

My sister & her husband are celebrating their 7th anniversary and are raving about your breakfast.

We Can’t wait till tomorrow morning to try it.  Best of luck,

                                    Lou & Lee           Robert & Pat


Thank you for making our honeymoon so very special.  You were so helpful and nice to us.  I had never stayed at a Bed & breakfast before and you left me with a feeling of warmth & comfort.  We look forward to coming back soon.

                                    Sincerely,

                                    Ken & Kecia,  Great Neck, NY

P.S. a special thanks to the chef.

(Yep, Good Eats and a real nice place! Ken)


8/26/00

Room #1 “The Hampton Classic”, the wonderful breakfast, and your sincere hospitality made our stay the “Classic Experience”.

We will be back!

Thank you,

            Mary Anne & Domenic, Staten Island, NY


7/27/01

Wonderful Once Again!!

Mary Anne & Domenic


 8/28/00

We will definitely be back, especially for more cookies!

            Henie, Greg, Jared and Simon

Ditto above!

Things we will come back for: Cookies, dogs, people, service and rooms!

                        Eve &  Ina


 10/2/00

One of the nicest “B & B’s” we have stayed in! Kudos to you and your wonderful staff. The breakfasts were “to die for”.  The Hampton Classic room was delightful especially the feather bed! What a treat.

We had a wonderful time.

                                                Ken & Maura,  Point Lookout, NY


 10/19/00

Our first visit to a bed and breakfast, and found it to be so charming! Not only charming but also comfortable, with owners so accommodating.  A relaxing getaway, with a great breakfast and possible the best chocolate chip cookies ever!

                                                Jake & betty        Erik & Leah

                                                Chanhassen & Minneapolis,     Minnesota


 1/31/00

Thank you for the nice stay with you in the Hamptons.

Your hospitality, organization, and suggestions were wonderful.

We liked our first time very much and hope to be back very soon.

            Damian &Timothy, France


I loved my Rose Room very very much.

Love from Madhur


Thank for everything.  We really enjoyed ourselves so much!

Francois, Wayne & Rick


Thank you for everything.  Your “bed and Breakfast” is very beautiful and a sweet

House.  My Rose Room is so pretty, and all your rooms too.  There is a story for each room like the Dominy Mill Room.

                        Christine From France (Southeast).


11/05/00

thank you Sylvia & gary for a wonderful, relaxing weekend.

Since we cant’ wish you farewell in person, this Jimmy Buffett song lyric we hope will suffice:

“take it all in,

it’s as big as it seems

count all your blessings

remember your dreams.”

From “Jimmy Dreams”

Thank you!

Sam & Missy,  Lemont, Ill


11/10/00

Thank you for such a delightful stay.

Exceptional accommodations with great “pillows” and even better cookies Such a pleasant experience to meet wonderful guests as well.

Thanks again,

Eleanor & Joyce,   Marie & June

Hope to see you again next year !!


10 Nov ‘00

Thank you for a most wonderful stay.  The breakfasts, the accommodations, the hospitality and the oatmeal cookies were great.  We look forward to enjoying the Hamptons Breezes Room again. 

                        Donna and Rick,  Short Hills, NJ


 Dec 8 ‘03

Wee had a marvelous visit.  The house is beautiful, our room luxurious and the breakfast superb.  Most impressive, however, the warm greeting, generous hospitality and concern for our every comfort makes us want to come back soon!

We will be back!

Nancy & David,  Baltimore,  Maryland


Dec 2000

What a delightful and very relaxing weekend we had.  Everything from little touches, fine music and delicious breakfast selections made our stay much more enjoyable.  (Even the dogs made us feel at home!)

We look forward to many many returns as we reach retirement.

John and Vivienne


Dec 14, 2000

Thank you for the great hospitality!  We had a wonderful time in your beautiful house.  We found your website and fell in love with the Hampton Breezes and we really love it now.  Your breakfast is outstanding and everything is perfect. We’ll come back next year.

Thank You,  Paul & Iren,  Vienna, Austria


12/17/00 

What a wonderful place to get engaged!  Thank you for giving us a beautiful place to spend our engagement night in.  We can’t wait to come back to your warm and peaceful home.  Thank you,

 Holly & Jim


What a beautiful home you have here!  Many words come to mind when I think about how lovely our stay here has been-

Warm, cozy, romantic, and friendly.

This was a special trip and a perfect place to get in engaged in!  My boyfriend and I will always remember our special stay at the Mill House Inn and we look forward to celebrating our 1st anniversary here!  Thank you for a great experience, yummy breakfasts and a wonderful time.

We will be back.

                                    Fondly,  Raymond & Marilyn


 Whenever we come, we always have a wonderful time.

 We all wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

 See You next year.

Love Taylor, Michelle and all the Family


 January 1, 2001

 This place is heaven, from the food which is (can’t describe!) absolutely terrific, and the bedding so comfortable and you both totally unique, Thanks to you all.  We start the year 2001 in a wonderful mood.

Again Happy New Year and see you again in a awhile.

Chris & Bob


January 5, 2001

Thank you! What a wonderful way to start the new year and to celebrate a birthday.  We hope to return often!

Happy New Year!

Thank you again,  Melissa & Ben


1/12/01

Best night sleep I had in a long time!  We love blankets and pillows.  The décor is very tasteful! We’d love to come back here again!!

Jen & Greg  Hampton Bays, NY


We had an excellent honeymoon at your home!  We felt like locals by dining at your suggested restaurants.  It is beautiful here and look forward to coming again next year!  Thanks for the hospitality and kindness.

Tom & Gen, Boston, MA


What a perfect stay we had.  Our room was so comfy, the food was delicious. You were more than hospitable!  We look forward to another visit.

Barbara & Steve


 February 2, 2001

This is our 2nd visit to your home and each visit is better than the last.  The new décor & updates are great.  We have tried other B & B’s in East Hampton  and yours is the best! 

Thank you for opening your home to us, we will definitely be back.

Thanks, Marie & Brenda,  Mark & Lana

P.S. Brenda drank too much wine at the palm for her 35th birthday….


February 17, 2001

What can I say that I haven’t said… this place & you both are fabulous and, of course, Cory and Molly only add to the charm.  Thanks for making a “displaced family” (albeit temporarily) have a wonderful stay making up for an unpleasant situation into a really pleasant treat.

We’ll be back.  Thanks again,

Susan , Bob & Matthew


 2/17/01

“B & B” in Millhouse terminology is equivalent to Beautiful & Bountiful!! = An idyllic birthday weekend. Till next time soon – wondrous wishes,

Elaine & Al


2/25/01

Perfecto! Superb! And guess what?  We got engaged today! ☺

Thanks for everything -  ♥ Alex & Joe


All the element to make my husband’s 40th birthday extra special.  We will be back – be sure to leave the door open!

Best Marc,  Ridgewood, New Jersey


3/21/01

Thanks to all for a most needed and wonderful get – a – way!  The nicest people, finest breakfast, and the most beautiful village in America!  Unfortunately we now must leave, but we will return soon and often!

All our best,  Debbie & Cliff


This has been so wonderful this week-end.  You made our retreat so effortless, so we could focus on what we need to.

Can’t wait to come back in November. 

Pam P.S. Thank for the great wine!


 4/8/01

Thank you so much for a wonderful find, which as I said, all thanks to an excellent internet site.  Everything has been just right.  Train arrival through departure and we enjoyed your canine pals.  You have a nice family here.  Take care, and thank you for an enjoyable East Hampton experience.

Thank you for helping to make my birthday extra special!

Shouha,  Philadelphia, PA  &  Alan, Northport, NY


4/11/01

From the Website to the minute we left everything was first class.  The best Inn we have ever stayed at bar none!

Thank you,  Charlie & Beth  Westfield, NJ


4/14/01

 Thank you for the wonderful hospitality and for catering to our little ones.  The feather bed was to die for!

Emma, Allan, Henry & Louis  Philadelphia, PA


4/15/01

 One night was simply not enough, we will have to come back!  The Mill House was so charming and romantic.  We especially loved the 24hour yummy cookies and also the most comfortable beds ever!  The perfect breakfast was the right way to start off this beautiful Easter Sunday.  Thanks for everything!

Barrett & Trey  Greenwich, CT


4/15/01

An absolutely blissful weekend – we slept like angels, ate like pigs, and were welcomed as if we were at home.  I am hoping to repeat some of what we ate at home but I am certain that I will not meet the same standards as Gary’s delicious breakfasts.

Back to reality sadly, but we will be back soon.

George & Simone  New York


 4/20/01

Thank you for creating such a warm and welcoming environment.  Your attention to detail surpasses any expectations we had, especially the food.

We hope you enjoy this B & B for many many years to come

 Eileen & Petrus – South Africa


 4/29/01

We wanted to take a moment to thank you for the wonderful hospitality you provided.  The Inn was everything we had heard about & more.  We leave with very fond memories of our very brief weekend and only wish it could have been a longer stay.

Thanks so very much for making our weekend treat such a delight!

Hope to see you next year.

Angela, Stephen, Kelly& Elizabeth


5/4/01

To all at the Mill House Inn.  The words to express your Inn a throughout this book.  Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Becky ,  Oakview CA


5/4/01

Thank you for your hospitality, food and accommodations – they made our first trip to the east coast priceless!  What a treasure!

Jan , Venture CA


5/20/01

Inspirational!  Happy to be back again!

Roland & Jeanine,  Stamford CT


6/22/01

Wonderful, Wonderful!  Enjoyed our stay

Glen Cove


Thank you so much!  The Mill House Inn is such an amazing place to stay!  I especially enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies under the steps, and sitting on the front porch!  The breakfast was delicious.  Thanks again we’ll be back!

Kimberly, Roslyn Heights, Long Island


7/24/2001 

After 4 children & 20 years of marriage I couldn’t think of a more peaceful, perfect, “comfortable place” to stay.  We love your relaxing atmosphere music at night, quite rooms and delicious food!

Hope to be back soon! 

P.S.  All your efforts were greatly appreciated.  Coming of a Lt Colonel in the Marines “you have completed your mission statement” & more.   Thank you


7/24/01

Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful “home away from home”.  We were extremely comfortable, and our stay couldn’t have been more relaxing. 

Meeting our friends in your Inn made our vacation perfect.

Thank you for your hospitality!

Roseann & Ken - Miami, FL   .....   Ellen & Larry  – West Hartford, CT

See you next year!


 7/29/01

Thank you so much for making us all feel so welcome, comfortable and pampered.  Your house is absolutely beautiful and warm and you and your staff do an amazing job at making sure your guests are happy.  I appreciate all of your help with our staff and clients throughout the weekend.  I will definitely be telling everyone I know to stay here when they come out East!

Best, Danielle, In Style Magazine – New York, NY


 8/1/01

Thanks for a warm welcome & idyllic, peaceful, romantic & delicious experience!

Dale & Leah


8/8/01

Thanks to you our wedding day (August 7th) was better than we could’ve ever imagined.  Your home is absolutely magnificent inside and out and the Hampton Holiday Room, oh boy!

Gary’s breakfasts (the French toast – wow- was one example) are simply outrageous. 

We plan to travel often, but I am quite sure that we will look long and hard to find a place that is half as good as this was.

Thanks again for your warm congratulations and smiles.

Fondly, Karen & John


8/18/01

Our first time to the Hamptons was definitely “stress free” by staying at the Mill House.  It was our 8th Anniversary today and the recommendation for dinner at Della Feminas was excellent!

Your hospitality, accommodations and food (blueberry pancakes and hash browns) are all the reasons to come back to stay here.  Keep the light on!

Paula & Henry – Cincinnati, Ohio


8/24/01

 We all had a wonderful time this week.  We enjoyed the rooms and we all loved Main Street and the beach.  We hope to come back soon and see you all again.

Once again, we had a wonderful time this week and hope to see you soon!

Love, Peter, Robin, Christen, Mary Kate & Colleen

P.S.  Thank you very much for the reservations!

Please See Below......


 8/24/01

OK so here’s the story…to me as a kid this place is very cool.  It’s very cozy.  It also has great food and it was just like put in the perfect place cause I mean like you can walk to a lot of great stores and your beach!  I think this is a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone!  I had a great time and hope to see you again!

From Mary Kate


 8/31/01

Glad to see you riding high!  Your Inn is sublime and we look forward to returning.

Roland & Jeanine – Stamford, CT  


9/11/01

I wasn’t expecting to find myself on Long Island, but what a pleasure it has been – thanks to your hospitality.

Warmest regards,

Liana – Toronto Canada


 We enjoyed our short stay very much.

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and accommodations!

Betty & Marty


This was a perfect place to spend our 10th Anniversary.  It was a wonderful 2nd Honeymoon.  The Inn is amazing and so the breakfast.  We will definitely return soon. 

Vincent & Stephanie  – Bellmore NY


 Sept 2001

Oh what a treat!  How we have enjoyed our peaceful and restful stay in your home.  It is so lovely – every inch is perfect and breakfast is the Best!  Good Luck and God Bless!

 Melissa & Mike

P.S. We’ll be back!


 Sept. 25-28, 2001

The perfect 3 days in the best, loveliest, most beautiful B & B we have ever stayed.  Nothing is left to chance and everything is just beautiful.  It was the best birthday gift I have ever had.  I’ll never forget it and the breakfast!

Good luck to you both.

Sonia & Julius

P.S. This is not the last time either!


 Many thanks for your wonderful hospitality, the breakfast and cookies lived up to their reputation!  There is so much attention to detail in your lovely home that you cannot fail not to be impressed.  Many thanks for a really memorable stay. 

Best wishes,

Charlotte & Simon – London UK


 10/7/01 – Columbus Day Weekend

We truly had the Most Perfect Stay!  Everything you’ve done to make this place cozy, homey, and magical is beyond our belief.  Keep up the great work!

We’ve spent a lot of time in the Hamptons but have never has a more relaxing, pampering & special weekend than this one.  We definitely plan on visiting all of you again.

 All the best Health Happiness Success Peace & Love

Audrey & Todd – NY NY


We had a very relaxing weekend again.  This is our third time back and cant wait to make it a fourth!

Thank you for your warm welcome and hospitality! 

We can’t wait to return!  See you all soon!

Brenda & Mark


Thank you for a wonderful time.  The room was excellent, especially the Home Fried!  I loved the way you guys did the Rose Room.  So many fluffy pillows.  I am going to recommend this place to all our friends.

 We’ll be back soon

Jerry & Anita


My husband surprised me for my 40th birthday and what a surprise!  We sailed away for the weekend in this peaceful and calm surroundings.  The food was great.  Thanks

Jean & John ,  Amityville, NY


11/2/01

We really enjoyed our short visit to this incredible B&B!  The feather bed was great!  We didn’t want to get out of bed.  Hope to be back soon.

Thanks!


 11/4/01

We totally enjoyed our stay at the MHI.  Breakfast was incredible and so was the “Hampton Hospitality”.  We really lucked out finding the Inn on the internet, but we will definitely come back one day.

You have a very special place here.

 Debby & Art


 11/2/01

Thank you so much for everything.  We really enjoyed about staying in East Hampton for the first time. 

When I first found your website, I understand your beautiful sense of keeping a B & B (at the same time I felt it cost a little bit expensive, $300 for one night  But now I understand, your breakfast is totally worth it!!)

We would like to be back again

Kaori & So


 11/11/01

Thanks for a wonderful, relaxing, perfect weekend!

It was a great way to spend our first wedding anniversary!!

We look forward to spending many more wonderful weekends here at your beautiful Inn.

Nancy & Adam


 11/01

When you close your eyes to sleep at night know that you touch our life and that of many others. It takes very special people to do what you do so well!  We will surely see you again – soon.

Thank you again for a wonderful weekend.

Have a Happy Thanksgiving

Sandi (Sam) Carlini & Barry

Compliments to the Chef – Hamilton Square, NJ


11/25/01

 Thank you very much for such relaxing and lovely time.  The room was amazing along with rest of the Inn.  The food was amazing.  Thank you also for accommodating to the needs of our children, Michael 7 and Ashley 2.  We will be sure to return.

Christina and Mark


 12/3/01

The perfect ending to the perfect day.  What more can be said.  Thank you for being part of our perfect dream.

Douglas and Jessica


12/14/01

What a relaxing time.  The breakfast was amazing and the room was fantastic.  We’ll most definitely be back.

Anna & Alan  - NY NY


1/5/02

The feather bed is heavenly!

The breakfast simply scrumptious!

Dinner recommendations perfect!

The home made cookies were a lifesaver!!

The hospitality warm, inviting and sincere.

Thank you.  We look forward to a return visit.

Mary & Joe


 1/5/02

Thank you for making our first trip to the Hamptons a memorable one!  The room was quiet and comfortable.  The food was delicious and the location was perfect.

We look forward to coming back again real soon.

Fondly

Mauraid & John


 1/9/02

A wonderful find for two friends looking for a comfortable place.  Thank you for the advice, conversation and perfect stay.

Kate from SF California


 1/21/02

This is our second time here, your generous hospitality, delicious breakfast, round-the-clock cookies, and comfy bedding will keep us coming back for more.  We have made a January tradition from now on!  See you next year

Thanks again

Sandy & Brian NY, NY


1/21/02

 A big FDNY thank you!  Your support and generosity following September 11th will not be forgotten!  A great place with warm beds and warm hearts!  See you again on our 1st anniversary!

Kaylene and Darren


2/12/2002 

May God bless you for your generous support toward the members and their families of the NYPD Emergency Service Unit in the wake of 9/11.  This was truly a fabulous gift.  Our stay was warm, restful, and much needed.  We really enjoyed our time here and look forward to a return.

Everything from our accommodations, breakfast and your company was spectacular.

Thank you very much

Bill & Lisa,   Pearl River, NY


Thank you so much for your generosity and hospitality, its been a great three days and we can not thank you enough from all of us at  Battalion 8, Engine 8 and Ladder 2 FDNY we thank you.

Vincent & Christine


 2/16/02

Well, after much trouble with cars and transmissions we finally arrived and have had a wonderful

Nights.  Congratulations on your  wonderful house.  We will be back soon! 

Jules & Lisa Miami, FL


2/17/02

Thank you for making our Honeymoon Weekend “extra special”.  The accommodations and food were excellent and a great dinner selection too.  We look forward to returning.  God Bless You!!

Denise & Steve


 2/18/02

This was our first trip to the Hamptons.  We loved everything about it.  Thanks so much for your generosity and hospitality.

Veronica & Nicholas


2/18/02

Wow this was exactly what I had in mind for a night away.  It is hard to go back to real life.  We shall return…

Nancy  & E.F.


 2/20/02

From the moment we stepped onto the lovely path to your house the “welcome” you extend can be felt.  Thank you for creating this special haven and your kindnesses

Stamford, CT.


 2/21/02

Thank you for everything.  We had not been out due to schedule conflicts in a while.  It was nice to get away for at least a little while.  This place was just what we needed, everything was quiet, peaceful, and beautiful.  Thanks again.

New Hyde Park, NY


 2/24/02

We just spent our second wonderful weekend here!  The first time we had just found out we were pregnant, and this time we brought the baby – now 16 months.  You were very accommodating to her, thank you.  The bed was just as comfortable as we remembered.  Thanks again we hope to be back again soon.

Jamie, Veronica and Alexandra,  East Lyme, CT


2/25/02

Our wedding was absolutely beautiful, even more than we had imagined!  Thank goodness I still fit into the dress after the delicious breakfast! Thanks for all of your assistance in making our event happen so smoothly!  High recommendations to all our friends and family.  And of course you’ll be seeing us again

Rob & Beverly


Being your guest was really a pleasure.  With our thanks for a great vacation and special stay – say hello to the staff and thank them as well.

Judy & Lewis


Sorry we didn’t get a chance to say goodbye to you.  Thanks for all your hospitality and the fantastic breakfasts!  We’ll see you next year!

Jamie & Ron

P.S.  Kiss Corry & Molly for us!!


Thanks for your hospitality during our vacation in August.  Taylor Michael & I enjoyed ourselves very     uch and I look forward to coming back soon!  Have a great Autumn!

Jodi, Michael & Taylor


We wanted to thank you for making our stay so wonderful.  Your hospitality, delicious food, and beautiful rooms were perfect for a 2 day getaway.  We will definitely be returning in the summer.  Thank you again.

Christie & David


Just wanted to say thank you for your thoughtfulness.  Looking forward to another wonderful weekend at the Mill House

Karen & Scott


Michael & I just wanted you both to know what a splendid time we had in East Hampton this weekend at your delightful Inn.  You provide such a warm, relaxing environment – one that can not be found at even the best hotel – but we also had plenty of privacy.  And Gary’s delicious breakfasts!

We returned refreshed today to life with our 4 kids and work.

Fondly,  Sara & Michael


Thank you so much for sharing your Inn with us.  We had a great time.  Your attention to detail – both in décor and service – means a lot to us.  You took exceptional care of us.

Thanks again

John, Donna, & Julia


I cant get the Mill House out of my mind!  I’ve stayed at other bed & breakfasts and no matter how lovely they were, I still felt like a stranger in someone else’s home.  However, at your establishment, your warm presence made me feel well taken care of, without ever being intrusive.

I rave about my attentive and charming hosts Sylvia & Gary to all who will listen.  I carry your brochure in my bag to show to friends.  I hope to bring my family up to see you sometime in October.  Until then, thank you for a wonderful & memorable experience.

This gift is for your beautiful home with my thanks (a little something for the doggies too!)

Sincerely,  Wendy


Thank you for a wonderful visit to your beautiful Inn.  Looking forward to seeing you (and, of course, Molly & Corry) soon.  When you are all feeling better.  Rich is still talking chorizo!

Best Joelle & Rich


Thanks for a wonderful stay.  Great food, comfy quarters and spectacular weather and a good dog fix!

Promise to recommend and, or course, return

Thanks again.

Virginia & Jack


Thank you for your hospitality.  Our stay at the Mill House Inn was a delight.  Also many thanks for the picture of Spike.  Spike and his picture will be a pleasant and bizarre reminder of our stay.

Joan & Nora

P.S.  Just plain breakfast will no longer do!


Thanks for your hospitality.  The only was I could have enjoyed myself more is if we had stayed longer.  We had a great weekend and especially enjoyed the wine, food, and most of all your company.  Thanks again!

Paul & Barb


Thank God for the Mill House Inn.  I have found peace & serenity here.  May the courtesy and hospitality that you have extended to me overflow into your private business life and make it flourish & prosper.  God bless you both.

Lisa


We just wanted to let you know how wonderful our short stay at your inn was.  We have been having some stress and some medical concerns lately.  Fortunately, all has turned out well, but we are looking at life with more appreciation.  Your Inn was just what we needed to recharge our batteries and rediscover each other.  The evening in town was also wonderful.  Dinner at Della Feminas and drinks at Maidstone were just right.  (Billy Joel was having dinner a few tables away.  How did you manage to arrange that?)  We can’t tell you enough how exquisite your Inn, food and your personal service was.  We truly felt as if we were home.  We hope to return soon in the future.  Good luck with your wonderful new home and business.  We will do our best to send others for you to care for as well.

Sincerely,

Barbara & Bob


3/9/02

 What a restful stay.  Thanks for the hospitality.  We’ll certainly be bank to celebrate many more birthdays!

 Susie & Rob

P. S.  Love that cider!!


 3/9/02

 What a wonderful time we had celebrating Dan & Rob’s 40th .  Our stay was very cozy and relaxing.  Thank you to the chef for a delightful breakfast. 

Gerrie & Dan

 P. S.   Great cookies.


3/11/02

 Thank you for your wonderful gift.

You’ve allowed us to escape to a world of peace, quiet, beaches great music *as we sit and relax in those comfy leather sofas) and amazing food.  The chill in the winter’s breeze, the cider, the fireplace, the coziness of the feather bed are all wonderful memories that awe will always remember.  Thank you for the chance to escape from “ground zero”, replenish my soul and spirit, in hopes of returning to the WTC with a renewed sense of purpose; to bring as many people as we can “home”.  Thanks for sharing your “home” with us.

 Always, Andrew & Maura

Emergency Service Squad #1         

 P. S.   Great Dog!


3/12/02

 Thank you for giving us the opportunity to share this beautiful home and the warmth, security and safety it provides.  It is truly the medicine we needed after and during these difficult times that have dominated our lives since 9/11.  This oasis of peace and calm has provided my wife and I what is truly necessary to continue on this difficult road.  We have all been affected personally and professionally, yourself included, by this madness. Your thoughtfulness and caring, as well as generosity has included you among the ranks of the rescue/recovery team.  We will be forever grateful for this wonderful visit and the memories we will take away with us.  From the bottom of our hearts a sincere thank you!!

 Sincerely, Mike & Cathy

Emergency Service Squad #1


3/12/02

 Thank you for a break from the city.  The serenity of the Mill House Inn was just what we needed.  Our most strenuous activities were sipping lemonades, strolling the beach, and rediscovering scrabble (Helen leads 2 games to 1!!)

 Thank you for your hospitality and delicious breakfasts.

 Sincerely, Helen & Anthony


3/16/02

 Thanks to one Mutual support at the “retreat”.  We had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful B & B.  It is the absolute best of the best B & B, not to mention the breakfast!! Delicious!

 Our love to Corry.  He is a dream.

 Thank you again for your wonderful hospitality

 Angela and Suzanne


3/16/02

We certainly enjoyed our 2nd stay with your.  Thanks to Harry and Rita, we were able to enjoy your beautiful bed & breakfast (this time with our daughter, Maria).  The rooms are most cozy and made us feel truly relaxed!  We hope to see you again soon.  Next time with our new baby.

 Best wishes, Bill and Sabrina


3/20/02

 Thank you so much.  What a treat and what a glorious night just before we go back to London.  We’ve looked up the featherbed company!  And the endless glorious food!!  Many thanks!  Come to London and Cornwall.

 Julie, Liz, Ed and Ruth


 3/24/02

 What a beautiful home you have!  We have enjoyed these 2 nights with you very much and want to thank you for your hospitality & suggestions (the East Hampton map and B & B guide as gifts are a very nice touch).  The Rose Room was very nicely decorated and furnished-love that fireplace!!  You can be sure we will recommend the Mill House Inn to our friends.

 Clare and Jasper


 3/26/02

We enjoyed our stay at the Millhouse inn very much.  It was very relaxing and comfortable.  The bed was heavenly!  The breakfast was amazing.  We especially loved the lighting, wall colors and aroma that strikes you upon entering the house.  When my girlfriend and I obtain a home, we will remember what we saw here, and try to replicate the atmosphere.  The jazz music was very relaxing as well

The Rose Room is beautiful.  We will be back in March of 2003!  I will tell all of my friends about this beautiful place!!

 Thank you!!!

 Sincerely, Bob and Alison


4/5/02

We had an incredible time from start to finish!  Breakfast was great, and the 24 hr cookies were a big treat!  A very relaxing and enjoyable time! 

Sy & Mona


4/5/02

It has been a wonderful two days.  Thank you for this very special gift.  Your kindness will never be forgotten.  The Rose Room is beautiful.  Good luck!  Hope to see you again. 

Love, John & Margaret


4/10/02

Thank you sooooo much for the wonderful time!  This is my first time at a B & B and because of this wonderful stay, I can’t wait to come back and stay at the Inn. 

Thanks again!

 Love, Micaela, Sherril & Bob.


4/12/02 

Thank you for making this weekend wonderful.  We are leaving here to return to NYC with rested bodies (thanks to the cozy beds and warm hospitality) and full bellies (thanks to the incredible food).  We cannot wait to share this gem you have created with our friend and family. 

Best wishes, Tracy & Scott


4/14/02 

On this day we gathered here to celebrate our beloved Jamil & Yolanda’s wedding. 

 We wish them eternal happiness & hope their love last forever.  May the Lord Almighty bless them.  Thank you Mill House Inn for all of your attention. 

Jessica


 4/24/02

Your combination of hospitality was the best, and it served for our home away from home very nicely and more so!!

Your home is warm and charming with a welcome feeling as soon as one enters.  You’ve done a terrific job here and are lucky to be in this lovely area.

Be well!! Home to see you again, Carol & Ralph


4/26/02

Thank you for your warm hospitality, the over indulgent breakfasts & good area recommendations.  We depart rested and rejuvenated!!

 John & Marcella


4/26/02 

Thanks to you both, my husband’s 40th birthday was a huge success!  Everyone loved your beautiful home.  We hope to come back more often.

 Sincerely,  Jane


 5/7/02

How spoiled we’ve become over the past few days.  You really have thought of everything to make us feel right at home, actually even better than home!!

Your breakfasts are truly the “best” and not something we’ll soon forget.  Thank you for making our first visit to the Hamptons a memorable one.

Jill & Jay


6/3/02

Thank you for a lovely weekend.  I t was a wonderful way to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary.  We will be back!!

 Take care, Dave and Felicia


 6/6/02

We had a wonderful stay in East Hampton.  Breakfast was absolutely delicious.  The hospitality was second to none.  Hope to visit again. 

Landon & Vivian


 6/13/02

 Always a pleasure to be back!  Roland just scored a goal against Corry with his squeaky toy!!

 The Jacksons


6/15/02

You have truly redefined the “Bed and Breakfast”!!! 

 We have really enjoyed our stay with you.  Thank you so much!

 Ed


 6/15/02

 The accommodations were wonderful-best rest I’ve had in weeks of traveling-such a treat-We’ll be back!  Thanks to all of you for making our stay so delightful!! 

Sherry


 7/10/02 

Hospitality was excellent, house beautiful, many extras.  Keep up the good work.  We will be back.

 Lisa


 7/10/02 

Greetings from Switzerland.  Great B & B.

 The W.  H.’s


 7/19/02

 What a great place this is!  We were able to escape for a few days, and instantly began to relax and feel at home immediately.  Most people don’t realize, but the best room is the “Hampton Kitchen” .  We look forward to coming back soon.

 Brian


7/19/02 

Thanks again for the most relaxing 3 days.  This is our 3rd time back and it just keeps getting better (if that is possible).  See you next time (Can’t wait).

Bill & Stacy


8/02

Thank you for a wonderful week!  All our rooms were a “10”-maybe we should have stayed longer so that we can move again!  The food was “the best”.  You have thought of everything which made our stay simply fabulous. 

 Barbara, Debbie,  Robin, Jami, Donna & Andrea


8/6/02

Thanks for the warm, cozy atmosphere in a very soulful place.  We all enjoyed our stay and hope to be back!

Pat and Derry


 8/9/02

Thank you for a charming 2 nights.  Everything was wonderful!! We will be back as soon as possible.  Breakfast was amazing.

Lindsay


 8/24/02

It is our 1st night and already I feel as though we have found our new Hamptons favorite!!  What a comfy place to kick back after the Classic.  How awesome!!

 Maria


8/3/02

 Glorious!

 Roland & Jeanine


 9/8/02

Thank you for providing us with such a lovely respite from life’s hectic pace.  This was our first visit to Mill House Inn, but it certainly won’t be our last!  It’s truly the “little’ things that make your Inn so special.. those touches that most other Inns & B & B’s don’t think about anymore.

Can’t beat your breakfasts either!

Carol and Montel


9/9/02

There are no words to describe our stay at the Mill House Inn.  My husband says it’s the best birthday present I ever gave him and he’s hard to please!  The Inn had all the comforts we love and then some.  We relaxed, ate the best food and shopped and the weather was GlorIous !!!

We hope to be back soon.

Diane & Frank

P. S.

Breakfast was awesome!


9/13/02

We were sooo happy to be here.  We had a beautiful time and we love your style and the fantastic breakfast.  All of you made our vacation a special moment in our lives.  Next time, when we come back, we have to go fishing!

Brinta & Franck


9/16/03

Thank you for making our 1st wedding anniversary so memorable!  We loved our room and the filling breakfast.  A very relaxing 2 days!  We will return to celebrate another anniversary!

Thank you!

 Greg & Vanya


9/21/02

I absolutely love the style in which you have decorated your home.  The cookies were a great treat as well.  I have been to many B & B and this one is run perfectly!  Thank you for your hospitality.

Mary Ann


 10/7/02

 We have a saying in Las Vegas, “May your go home with heavier pockets than when you arrived.”  At the M. H. I. I fear we will again go home with a heavier tummy than when we arrived.  Food:  Fantastic; ambiance:  Awesome:  Cookies:  none of your business!! Keep our room key handy- we’ll be back (again)!

 Pat and Andy


 10/10/02

How delightful…you’re doing a fantastic job.  We’ve been to many Inn’s and you are certainly on the top 10.  Thank you for all your suggestions. 

 Breakfast absolutely divine!! Thanks Gary!

 Chuck and Bobbie


 10/10/02 

Thank you for sharing your home with us.  We had such a wonderful and relaxing time.   We don’t want to go back to the “real world”.  We couldn’t have asked for a better mini honeymoon!  We look forward to staying with all of you again..

 Thanks again for your hospitality!

 Lauren and Ian


10/30/02

What a wonderful place to spend our anniversary-we’ll be back for more celebrations!

Thank you!

Laura and Giovanni


11/4/02

This was our 30th wedding anniversary and it was the perfect way to spend it.  Your home ws wonderful, we felt like guests.  We will love coming back.

Thanks,  Joan & John


11/30/02

We only wish we could take the “Sail Away” room home with us (oh, Okay, maybe a breakfast or two too)!!

We’ve enjoyed and appreciated every last detail in your lovely Inn.

Thank you.

Regards, Emily, & Cindy


12/7/02

 This was a relaxing start our weekend in NY.  The scenery here is beautiful and your hospitality made for a wonderful day in the Hamptons.

Thank you.

 Traven & Chris


 12/9/02

Thank you for your hospitality.  You made our experience here very restful.  The rooms and atmosphere are fery tranquil.  The breakfasts are amazing.  Love that oatmeal.

See you soon, Andrea & Bob


12/9/02

I just stopped by with my friend, who is staying here for my sisters wedding and all I have to say is “WOW”!  this place is fantastic.

All the best, Rocky


 1/1/03

A great way to start the year!!!

Al & Angela


1/10/03

Your Inn is so charming and relaxing.  Thanks so much for your hospitality.

 Mary Joy & Mike


1/12/03

We had a great time and appreciate the warmth of your Inn.  Thanks and Happy New Year!

Andy


1/14/03

 I don’t know where to begin.  Our room, the Hampton Holiday, was a dream.  We didn’t want to leave our room.  When we did, our mouths were full of cookies and/or a delicious breakfast.  Thanks for helping us put on a couple of pounds.  We are looking forward to coming back during the summer!

Great work!

Love, Donna & Warren


01/14/03

What a great treat!  Your house, food, goodies and your doggie are the best.  I’m sorry my mother-in-law had to miss it.  We’ll bring her back some other time.  She’d love it!  Have a great year,, hope to return.

Bill & Linda


1/14/03

Cozy rooms, excellent breakfast, warm atmosphere, no wishes left.  Thank you for two very relaxing days.

Sorry we had to leave so early.  I’ll never forget your breakfast omelets.

Thanks again

 Michael


1/18/03

I used to spend my summers here years ago & came back for a visit off season.  I remember walking by the house.  It was great coming back and feeling completely at home and so graciously welcomed!  I will be back!  No doubt.

 Kath

 P. S. The food is outrageous!  The service impeccable.  Home away from Home.


1/19/03

This has been an amazing weekend for us-relaxing, warm (despite the cold), and something I will always treasure.  You have a beautiful place in a stunning location.

Our best wishes, Neeburn and Akhul


1/19/03

We really enjoyed our stay here at the Inn.  On a whim, we decided to go somewhere for the weekend, and we definitely came to the right spot. 

The service has been incredible from the first phone call to the actual stay.  We hope to be back when it’s a bit warmer.

 Oscar &  Giselle


1/25/03

Thanks, we has a wonderful time.  Our wedding day was great!  The honeymoon, better!  The Americas Cup is a beautiful room.

Thanks again, Kim & Guy


1/31/03

Another wonderful stay with immaculate accommodations and superb food.  Will see  you for  Valentine’s Day. 

Thanks for a truly delightful Stay.

Robbie and Micky


2/1/03

Thank you for providing such a beautiful atmosphere for us to spend our 11th anniversary.  The Hamptons Holiday room was so cozy!  See you next year!

Karea & Jeffrey


 2/17/03

Thank you again for an amazing mini vacation.  We had an incredible time, amazing food & an unforgettable sleeping experience.  See you soon. 

Natalie, Brian, Jams & Tina


2/17/03

Despite the blustery blizzard, your home is a delightful respite from the norm.  Tops are the featherbed, fireplace and blueberry pancakes.  Home to see you on a warmer night sometime soon.

Sara & Merrit


5/22/03

Thank you!  We had a wonderful time.  You’re right.  The bed is one of the most comfortable & cozy we’ve slept in.

 Albert  & Annerise


 6/9/03

 Thank you for a terrific stay.  Breakfast was excellent & ample, atmosphere-cozy & staff, very accommodating.

 Lisa & Elizabeth


 2/21/03

 We enjoyed our stay.  It was quiet, relaxing.  The food was great, the fruit, amazing. 

Dave & Stephanie


 2/22/03

We enjoyed our stay.  The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast, amazing.  Your presence was a delight.  We’ll share this new-found discovery with our friends.  Thank you.

Marilyn & Joel


2/22/03

Thanks for a wonderful time here at the Mill House with your.  The sunny days, walking on the beach, and the cozy feeling night at home in the sofas with a cup of hot tea in our hands.  We will definitely come back to you all again.

 See you soon, Susanna and Klas


2/24/03

Happy Birthday Corry!

Fondly, The Jacksons


3/6/03

David & I have a residence in the Hamptons that recently suffered water damage, hence our stay here.  Though the circumstance was an unpleasant surprise, our stay here has been a winter wonderland of warmth!  Keeping the country charm while maintaining the utmost of consideration to every facet of our life that the Inn has touched.  The dining room has such warmth that I was actually struck with strong memories of my Grandmothers southern kitchen during my childhood.  We did not expect the gourmet breakfast menu that was so beautifully served by Suzanne, perfectly preparing a relaxing start to our day of organizing the restoration of our “Country Home”.  Our special thanks to Sylvia, Gary and all else involved in setting the warm ambiance and creating the ultimate temporary replacement of our home in Sagaponack

 With warm, wonderful memories, Sandy & David


 3/12/03

Fabulous-total luxury.  Beautiful room, superb breakfasts & total relaxation.  Thank you.

William & Lindsay


3/12/03

Thank you for such a wonderful stay.  I came out to East Hampton for what I thought was exciting work, but found myself constantly excitedly explaining to everyone I’ve worked with how great my lodging s were.

Thank you for spoiling me!


Jennifer

3/16/03

 Thank you very much for allowing us to stay in your “Home”.  We will return to our home relaxed, refreshed and inspired.  We hope to return.

Sincerely, Michael & Elizabeth


3/16/03

My sisters and I had a great time.  The room was very cozy.  We slept like the angels we are!!  The food was out of this world.  We were full ‘till dinner.

Thanks, Theresa, Lisa, Paula & Andrea


3/16/03

Thanks for a lovely, relaxing weekend.  We had the best time!  Hope to be back again soon.

Thanks again, Caroline & Joseph


3/16/03 

My new fiancé and I had a wonderful stay here! Our room was beautiful, our breakfast was amazing!  Thank you for everything.

Margaret & Adani


3/21/03

Thanks for a beautiful stay.  The Mill House Inn brought warmth and a sunny new day.  We hope to see you again someday.

Fondly, Beatrice & Jonathan


3/22/03

Thanks for a wonderful, relaxing time.  The breakfast was amazing.  Hope to see you again.

Lynn & Dirk


3/29/03

Thanks so much for the lovely stay and breakfast!! We had a fantastic time here and loved our room.  We hope to come back soon!

 Eugene & Katherine


 3/30/03

Thank you for your hospitality and a wonderful weekend.  The suite was wonderful and breakfasts were fantastic.  We look forward to coming back.

 Heather, Judy & Mark


3/30/03

We enjoyed our stay and your hospitality very much and the food was wonderful!  Hope to be back.

Jeanne & John


3/30/03

Thank you all for a lovely stay and a breakfast worth getting out of bed for!

Paola & Bobby


3/30/03

I had a wonderful Time!

 Love, Mariana


 3/30/03 

This place is perfect in every way, from your first glimpse on the street to the wonderful wedding, huge towels, great bath products, and superb breakfast!!

 Thank you for providing such a place.

 Neil & Beth


 3/31/03 

 Thanks for the warm hospitality.  Everything was what we imagined and then some.  Your recommendations for restaurants were only outdone by the amazing breakfasts.  We look forward to the next visit soon. 

All the best,  Tim & Susan

P. S.  I’ll bring my own coat next time.


4/2/03

Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay,  It was just the treat for ourselves that we were looking for.

 Best, Kat & Michael


 4/4/03

Thank you Sylvia & Gary!  We wish you smooth sailing into high season.

Fondly, Jeanine & Roland


4/8/03

 We had a magical week.  Thank you for the honeymoon memories.

Love, Donna & Mike


4/8/03

Thank you for making our weekends so nice & relaxing!  We look forward to our stay here.

 Love, Jamie & Jason


 4/14/03

 Our stay was so relaxing  & the dishes were so delicious.  We felt so welcomed!

 Bruce & Ann


 4/14/03

 A wonderful weekend-warm hospitality, delicious food and great rooms.

 Gordon & Linda


 4/14/o3

My Irish oatmeal was delicious!! My compliments to the Chef.  Thank you for a delightful stay.

 Ashley


 4/18/03

Thank you so much indeed for the warm hospitality.  And don’t be surprised if you start getting more guest from Russia.  My wife and I were on a business trip to NYC, and then we decided to have a short break on L. I.  (luckily the business program was over three days before our planned departure from the States).  And what a marvel we discovered here!  It is a promise:  We are going to advertise this B & B to all those friends of ours who frequent New York city, but do not suspect what a nice parallel world there is just miles away.

 Best regards, Irina and Sergey


 4/21/03

Thank you so much for making our long weekend (without the children) such a wonderful experience.  The Inn is absolutely beautiful and such attention is paid to every detail.  Our dinner reservations were superb.  We will definitely be back!

Regards, Carolyn & Larry


4/22/03

One of the most comfortable rooms I have ever had.  Best sheets towels soaps, ambiance.  Thanks.

Kathy

P. S.  Todd at the Talkhouse was great (nice music mix at the Inn, too).


4/28/03

Thanks for a great introduction to Long Island and the Hamptons.  The food was wonderful and you have created such a lovely relaxed atmosphere.  We hope to be back later in the year, baby permitting!

Charlotte & Kevin 


4/28/03

 We are very happy that we discovered this very peaceful piece of America and, in particular, was your Inn.  It’s a charming and romantic place.  Thank you again for a birthday present you gave to me.  I will never forget.  The Rose Room is beautiful and your food is excellent (big portions)  and you are GREAT!

 Cris


 5/2/03

 Thanks for a great “first” trip to the Hamptons.  Great breakfast and cookies.

 Robb & Elizabeth


 5/2/03

Couldn’t have expected a more wonderful time.  Thanks again for helping me plain our weekend.  The room was beautiful and the breakfast was amazing, both days!  As I said, the total experience was better than I imagine and so glad to keep your perfect record going.  Rachel was very surprised and just loved the setting.  Thanks again for a perfect weekend.  This was my first time to the Hamptons, but certainly not the last.

Allan


 5/4/03

Thank you for a great weekend, we received a gift certificate as an engagement gift and decided to use it to get away before things get insane with wedding plans (next month)!! We felt right at home and enjoyed the hospitality and the wonderful food.  We hope to be back soon.

 Maggie & Josh


 5/5/03

Thanks for a wonderful stay.  The Inn is so welcoming.  I can’t imagine “coming east” again and not staying at the “MHI”.  Dinner recommendation was perfect.

 Ken & Melissa


 5/10/03

 Thank you so much for providing us with a place where we could celebrate our birthdays away from the chaos of the city.  We had a wonderful time.

 Juanna & Merle


 5/11/0

Thanks for your warm hospitality, great breakfast and a most relaxing stay.  We had a wonderful time and will definitely recommend the Mill House to our friends and family.

Julie and Arie


5/11/03

 you for a most relaxing stay.  We don’t want to leave!!! Can we live here?


3/29/03

 We had a lovely, if too short, time in your great Inn.

 The Gornwells


 3/29/03

 Very comfortable room, great breakfast, all in all, very relaxing!! LOVED IT!!

 Rupert & Nadja


 6/3/03

 Great place-delicious food! And so much we enjoyed our stay.  Thank you.

 June & Jos


 6/3/03

I’m proud to say I’ve been coming since ’99.  Sometimes I even bring Bruce with me.  This has been a great birthday-30 again!  The suite was fantastic-I leave here kicking and screaming-I hate to leave but will be back.  Maybe for our anniversary.  Corry was in good hands while you were away (lots of pup kiss & scratches).

 Thanks again for the best time.

 Bruce & Denise


 6/9/03

Thanks for making our 1st wedding  anniversary  so special & Memorable.  We absolutely loved the accommodations and most of all the huge breakfasts.  Hope to be back soon. 

Antonella & Mario


6/13/03

Since we’ve moved to California, we’ve been missing the Hamptons.  You’ve made our return so much more special!  From the amazing bedding & breakfasts to the hospitality , our stay was more than we expected.  Hope to see you the next time we come out!

Steffi & Ricci

 7/17/03

 What a wonderful Inn.  The food the rooms and the people.  We enjoyed our stay!!

 The Mackeys


 7/30/03

 Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.  Everything was perfect!!!!  We will definitely be back soon.

 Lisa & Steven


 7/30/03

 Thanks for the hospitality. 

 The Skopas


 8/9/03

We enjoyed our stay here-so hospitable, so cozy and the best breakfasts.  See you soon.

 The Smitens


 8/17/03

 WOW!  What a very special Inn-the warmth that is generated by all is exceptional.

 Thank you.

Susan & Larry


 8/17/03

Thank you for a wonderful stay!  We enjoyed everything!  The cookies were especially good!

Sincerely, The Scafuris


8/24/03

Hey!  We’re back-now we know this is our favorite Hamptons spot!  It’s been a year and here we are again..until next year-thanks!

Maria & Gang

8/25/03

Love the cookies & the feather beds!

Linda, Angela & Rachel


8/25/03

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!  I loved our sweet little room and all the breakfast you  can eat. 

 Love always, Veronica, Eva & Andrew


9/6/03

As they say “It’s the good memories in life that make you rich…” thanks for making us a little richer.  We feel guilty spending so much time in the Gallery Suite, but it’s like a little slice of heaven.  We think the highest compliment is a return stay…and we will return.  We loved it.

Michael


9/27/03

 This is our 4th visit to the Inn and we love it more &  more each time we stay.  Everything was great as usual!  We loved seeing Corry again.

Brenda & Mark


 10/2/03

We had a wonderful stay here in the most beautiful B & B.  The Mill House Inn is a wonderful place to relax.

 Heilio & Marvia


 10/2/03

 Thank you for a wonderful and beautiful time at the Mill House.  People, accommodations and service, just wonderful.  Hope to come back.  Food was delicious. 

 Jaqueline


 10/2/03 

Everything here at the Mill House is fabulous.  Thank you for a wonderful week.

Kathleen


10/3/03

I am anxious to extend a warm and sincere “thank you” to the staff for their generosity with their time and interest during our stay.  The breakfast meals were delicious, the coffee, tea and treats were great.  We felt it comfortable and relaxed at all times.  We cannot thank the staff enough.  Thank you for an incredible, wonderful head start to every day.  My best to you all. 

 Sincerely Michelle

 P. S.  Corry is great.  He is absolutely beautiful and one great addition.


10/3/03

Thank you so very much for making our stay at the Mill House Inn quite special.  The accommodations and food were just wonderful.  The staff went above and beyond with their helpful tips and recommendations for local attractions and restaurants.  Again, thanks for a great experience!  We will definitely be back!

Susan


10/21/03

The Inn reflects the warmth & care of special people.  Thank you for continuing a grand tradition.

 Tom


 10/30/03

 This Inn is very special to us.  It was cozy and warm and the breakfast was to die for.  The colors were warm and inviting and the service was very well done.  Loved having hot cider and biscotti available at anytime.  It was a very nice touch.  I am stunned by the charm and warmth of your inn.  Excellent service from everyone, we will be back.   

The Railnos


 11/02/03

Thank you!  Your Inn is lovely and back yard very comfortable.  Especially comfortable was the feather bed and available-all-the-time-cranberry biscotti and those breakfasts! Wow, we’re still full!  Your hospitality is unbeatable.

Bert, Cara and Jay


11/8/03

The room is charming, the breakfasts delicious.  We shall definitely return.  Thank you for a wonderful time.

 Dick and Ann


 11/10/03

 We loved your Inn.  The sitting room with fireplace and leather couches is very cozy.  The rooms are charming.  The amenities are all welcoming from the cookies, hot cider and coffee to the well-appointed bathrooms!  It is one of the nicest Inns we have stayed at.

Brian, Bosy and Harriett


11/10/03

 Your warm and charming home is very relaxing and welcoming.  Thank you for each outstanding service and recommendations.  We have definitely enjoyed and appreciated our rest here.

Joan & Don


 11/10/03

Thank you so much for all of the warmth and charm you showered us with.  We had a wonderful stay-my family likes East Hampton very much and a large part of that is which you helped me plan for them.

I loved the décor, the helpful hints, the feather beds, the breakfasts and the company.

Many, many thanks and will see you again,

Love and peace, Rich


11/10/03

I had a wonderful time at your beautiful Inn.  I hope to return.

 M


 11/12/03

 I’m so glad I didn’t bring my husband.  This was great!

 Yvette


 11/12/03

 I’m so glad she didn’t either!  We had lots of fun!

 Deb

 11/14/03

 Wonderful Stay-this place is one of the great secrets kept here in East Hampton-thanks for everything!

 Don & Michelle

 P. S.  Loved the cookies!


 11/16/03

We cannot thank you enough for hosting us on our engagement weekend!  We are proud to say we’ve helped the Mill House Inn keep a perfect record.  This is our first trip to East Hampton, and we couldn’t have imagined a more perfect, beautiful place to stay-we loved the Sail Away suite, the flowers, & champagne you selected for us, your recommendation of Della Femina, and on and on.  But it was the warmth and friendship of all of you that made the difference-thank you!  We look forward to seeing you all again soon…

 All the best, David and Robin


 11/16/03

  Thank you for making our first anniversary a memorable one!  After spending our honeymoon with you last year and our first anniversary-we have decided to spend all of our anniversaries with you!  So if we don’t see you sooner-we’ll see you “same time next year” (Neil Simon).  Thank you for the champagne and the amazing suite!

 Hoping to see you soon, Jodi & Stephen


 11/17/03

 What a peaceful, delightful time we had.  This was the perfect culmination to our annual sisters weekend.  The beds were to die for-we are both ordering those feather mattresses.  What more can you say about the food other than fabulous. 

 Thanks for the memories. 

Jennifer


 11/18/03

 We had a wonderful time at the Mill House.  Will come again.  Thanks for the hospitality.

 The Petersons


 11/24/03

 So good we couldn’t stay jus one night!  Wish we could have stayed even longer.

 The Millers


 11/28/03

The third time’s a charm!  This has been our third trip back to the Mill House & we love it more & more!  The beds are amazing & we love the cider & cookies.  We can’t wait until our return trip next year!

Thanks so much, Meredith & Jesse


11/29/03

We are very excited to be here.  The B & B is truly tranquil & charming.  The food is excellent, the America’s Cup suite BEAUTIFUL!  We will certainly be back!

The Kaplans


 11/30/03

 Our stay as tranquil and the breakfast alone was worth the trip.  You are definitely on our radar and we hope to be back soon1

 Dan & Gail


 12/6/03

 To All,

 Thank you for your hospitality-truly welcoming & relaxing place to spend our 9th wedding anniversary at!  One more day to go.  Major snow storm on the way so glad to be tucked away here at the Mill House Inn.

 All our best to you, Tom & Kathy

 P. S.  Loved the green eggs & ham….


 12/6/03

 Thank you so very much-for EVERYTHING!

 The Lowensteins


Thank you for a wonderful stay!  The food was great, and we really enjoyed our room, the beds were soo comfortable!  Hope to see you soon!

 Love, Eva, Andrew & Veronica


 12/6/03

Thank you for providing such a relaxing, tranquil place for your guests!  We had a truly amazing time here in East Hampton thanks to your Inn.

 Love, Vinnie & Shannon


 12/6/03

What a wonderful week!  The breakfast was such a great thing to wake up to every morning.  We loved the America’s Cup suite and we look forward to visiting again.

 Sincerely, Courtney & Thomas


 12/6/03

 I had a wonderful vacation at your lovely Inn!  The Captain’s suite is amazing and so comfortable.    Thanks for making my stay in East Hampton so enjoyable.

Love, Lisa


 12/6/03

Thank you for providing such a warm & peaceful atmosphere for us to enjoy.  We look forward to spending another beautiful weekend at the Inn.

 Jack and Reauraid


 12/6/03

What a great place you have.  Our room, the America’s Cup, was just beautiful.  The breakfast was amazing!  Hope to see you again soon.  Now we are leaving-back to reality-3 kids and a house.  Thank you very much.

 Jill & Richard


 12/6/03

 Thanks!  The French Toast was great!  We love the fireplace and the hospitality of your staff.

 Frances & Richard


 1/25/04

 This weekend was a 39th wedding anniversary gif from our children & we appreciate all the thought that went into the planning.  The Gallery suite was roomy & comfortable.  Especially love our fireplace “on demand”. 

 The cookies & bedding were fabulous!

 Kevin & Karen


 1/25/04

 Never been to a bed & breakfast.   Mill House Inn was our first.  Now we can’t go more than a year without the Mill House!  The bed, the rooms, the cookies, the staff, , breakfast, gas fireplace-the smiles- are all appreciated and noted.  We rested and sated, ready to face the world-thank you for everything.

 Roe & Jim

 P. S.  It’s the cookies 24/7 that I look forward to all year.


1/30/04

From Manhattan our daughter found the Mill House Inn and visited in February, 2003 and we returned this year.  We fell in love with the Inn and its charming hosts  and had a wonderful week of romance.  We thank the staff for all their help and advise.  See you in April.

 Elaine & Christopher


 2/1/04

 Thank you so much for the incredibly relaxing weekend!  My husband decided that we needed a quiet weekend to get away from our everyday stress-and he couldn’t have picked a more wonderful Inn.  The staff was so polite & helpful.  Sylvia-thank you so much for Corry’s breeder information.  Our Irish Setter, Rocky, will love her new friend.  I am sure we will see you again….

 Wishing you much good health & happiness, Denise & Brennan


 2/8/04

 Than you so very much for a wonderful, relaxing weekend!  The Gallery suite was perfect@  The staff was so nice and helped us witgh dinner reservations at Della Femina-we loved it.  We hope to come back very soon! 

Thanks again, Danielle & Jim


 2/15/04

 Our best Valentine’s Day yet!  We felt like we were staying with friend or family instead of at a B & B.  We will be back as often as humanly possible!

Thank you!  Katherine & Gary


 2/16/04

 Memories of the Mill House Inn!

 Luxury…

 Solitude…

 Starry skies…

 Warmth…

 Miles of sandy beaches…

 Cool jazz…

 Hot oatmeal…

 New friends…

 A haven to return to…

 Thank you, Maryann & Tim

(kisses to Corry!)


 2/16/04

Than you so very much for your wonderful hospitality and magnificent breakfast.  We’ll always treasure the fine memories of a  lovely relaxing evening and weekend.

We’ll be back!!

P. S.  Your staff is the best!!

 Charlotte & Joe


 2/16/04

Thank you for your hospitality.  Our mini-vacation was made all the more pleasant by our staying here.  We’ll admit; we’re torn.  We cannot decide to let our friends know about you guys or keep it to ourselves!

Sondra & Antonio

Talk about a relaxed & comfortable B & B in the heart of the lovely East Hampton!!  I used o pass by the Mill House as an Irish student working in East Hampton and now I got to stay here!  Wonderful experience!!

Jane & Clive


2/28/04

Thanks for a wonderful time!  My husband surprised me for my 35th birthday.  What a pleasant surprise.  When we pulled up into the driveway, I was shocked!  The America’s Cup suite was wonderful!  The bedding was so comfy, I kept telling my husband I felt like I was floating on clouds.  You are wonderful at what you do!  We will be back with our twins soon and we will tell all how great the Mill House Inn was.  Yummy cookies & breakfast!!

Lisa & Tim


3/7/04

Thanks for the very relaxing weekend, the hospitality and great breakfasts.  Hope to see you and Gary soon

 The Shruppers


 3/8/04

Thank you once again for a wonderful weekend.  The suite was perfect.  We are so happy to have shred our one year anniversary with The Mill House.  FANTASTIC!!

Love always, Donna & Marshal


3/14/04

Just perfection.  Pest pancakes I’ve ever had.  This coming from someone who orders them everywhere and is usually disappointed.  What a treasure!  See you next year.  And my husband, who is a BIG egg lover was wrought with angst every morning.  WHAT TO ORDER???!!!

 Walker & Molly


3/21/04

Thank you for a peaceful weekend in comfortable beds, silence, stars and a very warm welcome.  A welcome respite from the concrete jungle of NYC!

 The Growals (Transplanted Brits)


 3/25/04

 Thanks for a wonderful 2 evenings-great food, wonderful hospitality, great accommodations and wonderful tips and helpful information to make our stay in “Sail Away suite just perfect.  You are both a wonderful host and hostess.

 Thanks again, Ricardo & Gail


 3/27/04

 This surprise place at the end of our vacation was the real “jewel in the crown”.  W really felt at home.  The food, hospitality and friendly faces made our stay unforgettable.  We will surly come back.  Thanks to the staff too.

Many thanks, Jamie & Michael


 3/27/04

 Thank you so very much for the incredibly peaceful and relaxing stay in the Inn.  Without it, our vacation wouldn’t be the same! 

We will always keep the wonderful memories that you have created here for us in East Hampton!

 Rosalina & Brian


3/31/04

Thank you for making our  spring break cozy and comfortable.  Breakfast was fantastic, you even got Bob to eat eggs…twice!!  The feather beds and down comforter were so inviting, especially on our rainy day.  Our first real vacation together will be full of such special memories.

Than you for your hospitality….and all the tasty cookies.

Thanks again, Angela & Bob


4/2/04

If you hear a queer rustling about upstairs, it's just me, having moved into the Holiday Hampton room!  Where do I start?  The oversized feather bed?  Two blissful soaks in the whirlpool bath?  The absence of Manhattan sirens and chaos wailing deep into the night?

I won’t have trouble recommending The Mill House to all my readers (just hope they all don’t book the Holiday Hampton suite the same weekend I’m returning!)

Laurie


4/3/04

What started as a large & special celebration for Ben’s 40th & our first visit here has turned into a wonderful, relaxing extended weekend for just us.  You tend to every amenity & seem to genuinely want everyone to make themselves at home.  What a treat!  Great food, amenities, hosts ,  etc. etc.  We will be back!

Thanks!  Amanda & Warren


4/7/04

 Thank you for being a lovely host!  Your home is a delight!  We’re having a very relaxing time!  We’ll definitely be back soon!

Love, Angie & Steve


 4/7/04

 We found The Mill House Inn on line.  What a treasure!  This is easily one of the best places I have ever stayed.  We have been pampered & feel so relaxed, its almost sinful.  I look forward to a trip here again.

 Becky


 4/7/04

 Thanks for a lovely time.  See you next time.

 Love, Anthony & Karen (London)


 4/19/04

We are full of wonderful memories here and high regards for our stay here.  We are avid B & B fanatics and this place deserves high ratings!  Your breakfast is in our Hall of fame-unforgettable!  I love the hash with goat cheese.  I appreciate how you put thought into everything-like the kind of sheets on our bed, the organic soap in our bathroom and Tom’s of Main toothpaste!  These are things that are little but make you stand out from the rest because you use quality stuff.  This place really is romantic.  Makes me feel I’m on my honeymoon.  Hope to visit again.

 Take care, Tim


 4/22/04

My biggest concern these last 4 days has been how do I get up without spilling these cookie crumbs everywhere (and how he is going to get past his wife’s rationing)!  We loved the Mill House Inn and are feeling sad to leave!  The super fragrant bath salts were amazing.  We’ll definitely be finding a way to bring some of these home.  Our Rose Room was just perfect-the deep tub & fireplace were wonderful, and the luxurious bedding made us hesitant to leave-except for breakfast…

 We appreciated the great restaurant recommendations too-loved 1770 house and The Laundry-thanks for everything!

 Mary Beth & Mark


 4/25/04

 Thank you for a wonderful Breakfast & a beautiful B & B!Q  Our daughter enjoyed running around (a little too much)  The cookies were too tempting for her and my husband.

 The Meltons


 5/5/04 

Thanks for taking such good care of our family during these difficult days for us.

 With affections, Massies, Kares, Civales, Dristaglios


 5/14/04

 Everything was so special. W certainly want to make a return trip. 

 Sincerely, Clarice, daughters & friend


 5/16/04

 What a wonderful way to start the summer season!

 Thanks, M & M


 5/29/04

 Thank you for a lovely four day stay.  We appreciated the effort that goes into making your B & B so special.  We loved the Hampton Holiday room-such a happy room and the Kitchen Room, when we decided to stay one extra day. 

 Corry is great!! He helped us not to miss our Lab, Willie.

 The best to all at The Mill House Inn, Carolyn & Herb


 5/31/04

 Well we’re back!  The weather is gorgeous & Inn looking forward to another stay with you (can’t wait)!  I have such a cozy and warm atmosphere here at your lovely Inn!  Thanks for everything!  We’ll definitely be back again and again!!

 Love always, Angie & Steven


 6/3/04

 I wish everyone to experience coming to a place like this once in their lives.  A beautiful garden, soothing music, attention to details and a stress free environment.  Makes this a great memory for me.  May this Inn continue to exist for many more years to come!

 Nelly


 6/10/04

 Words cannot describe how warm and charming your inn is.  We had a wonderful time and felt very welcomed here.  Thank you for your warm hospitality and hope to come back again soon.

 Thanks again, Nicole & Peter


 7/27/04

 Thanks for all,  C & R


 8/1/04

 As always, w had a wonderful, relaxing stay.  Thanks so much.

 Henie & Greg


 8/1/04

 This must be our 5th year at your special place….we love it just as much, if not more, each year!  Good luck & we look forward to seeing you next year.  Thanks for the warm hospitality.

 Barbara and Milt


8/4/05

Great 1st visit to the Hamptons.  Everything was so relaxing and special!  Our nevphew is an intern at Bay Street Theatre, Sag Harbor and we were inspired to travel here to visit him.  The Staff’s recommendations of restaurants, 1770 and Della Femina were dinners to remember!  Hope to visit again!!

 Thanks!  Jane & Ted


 8/28/04

We live in California and came to NY for our niece’s wedding.  We chose the Mill House Inn from the internet.  WOW!  That was a nice choice.  You offer such a comfortable environment, great food, close proximity to town and beaches, plenty to do in a friendly atmosphere.  Would certainly recommend your home to others.  We would definitely come again.

 Thanks for all, Tom and Faleri

 P. S.  Love the feather beds!


 9/5/04

 This was heaven!  The bed I didn’t want to get out of and the cookies in endless supply.  We had a wonderful time.  Thank you!

The Cettels


 It is a refreshing joy to be provided with an atmosphere of calm and “can-do”; thank you and kudos for a genuinely successful, service oriented inn of charm and luxury.  We had a delightful stay and our only regret is that we must leave early!  We appreciate all the attention to detail and SUPER HELPFUL Sylvia!

 Best wishes, Ashley & David

 P. S.  Hurry up with that beautiful cook book!!


 9/7/04

 Not knowing what to expect, except from brochures and ads, we took a chance on coming here.  We are the winners!  Such service, friendliness, efficiency and helpfulness.  Plus the food is great.  I am impressed!  We’ve had the most restful, mini-vacation ever.  We came to celebrate our 6th anniversary, and it was one of our best.  Besides the food, the other accommodations were absolutely the best.   Inasmuch as we are frequent visitors to the Hamptons, we will definitely plan on a return visit to Mill House Inn.  Hope to exchange smiles and good wishes with Gary, Sylvia and the Staff.

 Gary & Arleen


 9/10/04

 This is the second year for my daughter and granddaughter and myself.  We’ve had a wonderful, relaxing time, and we’ll have to keep coming till we’ve tested everything on the breakfast menu.

 Keri, Kalie & Barbara


 9/10/04

 This Mill House is my favorite house!!

 Veronica


 9/16/04 

Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation.  Food was delicious and will be recommending your Inn to all.

 Donna & Peter


 9/18/04

 Thank you to all for such a pleasant visit!!

Looking  forward to your cookbook in the future.

 Kathy & Alan


 Delightful, everything we thought it would be.  Delicious breakfast, cozy room.  Wishing we could stay longer, but we will be back one day to this special haven of the Hamptons.

 Corrine and Kevin


 9/29/04

 We had a wonderful stay.  Very relaxing and pampered.  We looked forward to the cookies for months and they certainly didn’t disappoint.  Thank you and if we’re ever back in L. I.  We know where we will be staying!


 10/17/04

 You provided us the perfect relaxing getaway for our five year wedding anniversary.  Everything was truly wonderful!  We hope to see you soon!  Thank you!

 Staci & Glen


 10/17/04

 Lovely place-a great get away for us.  Thanks for the warm and gracious hospitality.  Breakfasts will long be talked about! 

Donna & John 


10/29/04

 Oh what a joy!  Our 4th year in a row and you just keep getting better & better!  We love your Inn and adore all of you!  From the bottoms of our hearts, thank you, thank you for a slice of heaven!  See you next year-in the meantime, be well, have fun and keep smiling!

 Mike & Melissa


 10/31/04

 Happy Halloween!  Thank you so much for your hospitality and good nature.  We had a wonderful time here this weekend.  We can’t wait to come again!  You have the BEST food of any B & B we’ve ever visited!  Yum!!

Love Jerry


 10/31/04Thank you very much!  You have the best breakfast menu I’ve ever seen.  It would be worth comingout to the Hamptons just to try everything on your menu.  Our room “America’s Cup” was unbelievable!  I don’t think that I’ve ever been so comfortable.  Thank you for a great stay!

 Paul & Raquel


 11/2/04

 Voting Day 2004!

 Thank you for the very enjoyable and relaxing stay.  Your breakfast was the best!

 Sean & Marline


 11/14/04

 We needed a respite from our hectic pace and The Mill House provided that so well.  The Patrick Lynch Room was cozy and comfortable.  Can’t get over those wonderful breakfasts!  Thanks for your warm hospitality.  We’ll spread the word to others so they can experience this relaxing place out east.

 Mary Rose and Ed


11/14/04

 Thank you so much for a lovely room (Hampton Holiday) and such a warm and cozy environment.  We felt right at home.  The breakfast was a special treat and Corry was a welcome addition.  See you again soon!

 Oppedimo Family


 11/22/04

 Delicious breakfast, cozy room wonderful feather bed-everything was superb.  Thank you so much.  Hope to return one day.

 Joan & David (England)


 12/4/04

 November is always such a busy time of the year, not in the Hamptons!  We are so happy we picked this week end to come to The Mill House Inn.  Not only because it’s so peaceful this time of the year, but we were lucky enough to see the Christmas parade, the lighting of the tree and slow down during the holiday season with some warm cider and homemade cookies.  The Hampton Holiday is a beautiful room and very romantic.  My husband and I want to thank you for such wonderful hospitality and the breakfast was delicious!!

 Thanks again, Kim & Robert

P. S.  HAPPY HOLIDAYS!


 12/18/04

 Another super holiday season at The Mill House.  It’s always great celebrating your anniversary.  We feel at home and very special.

 Many thanks to you, Stefanie & Jonathan


 12/20/04

 What wee appreciated the most during our stay is your attention to detail and the cozy atmosphere you have created.  Thank you for your hospitality.  We loved the food and had an extremely relaxing time.  We will definitely share this precious treasure with all of our friend sin the city.  Happy Holidays!

Sincerely Michael & Sheila


 12/28/04

 My room was extremely cozy.  A big thank you to the chef to humor a very tardy person!  Northern style hospitality is lovely too (I resided in Virginia for sixteen years).  All of the best in the New Year.

Thank you, M. C.


 12/31/04

 Perfect holiday with which to end the year.  Cozy room, delicious breakfast and such a nice and friendly service!! Six shining stars!  Happy New Year 2005!

 Pamela & Vanitha 

1/2/05

 Thank you for a wonderful holiday and an excellent way to bring in the New Year.  The staff was fantastic hosts and made our time here very special.  We will be back!

The Naths


1/16/05

 Thanks so much for having us.  A wonderful time once again.  We’ll be back again soon.

 Tom, Kathy and Gardner


 1/17/05

 Thanks so much for a wonderful stay.  The beds and pillows are wonderful.  The food was outstanding.  The entire experience made for a very relaxing weekend!  We are sure to return.

 Ginny & John


 4/3/05

 The Mill House Inn is delightful.  Breakfast is unbelievable.  The beds are sooooo comfortable.  We are celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary this wee.

 Thank you for making it perfect.


 The Blairs

 4/3/05

 Stuart and I had the most wonderful and well needed stay.  Your Inn was with all the comforts of home.  Corry, you made our morning watching us have the most wonderful breakfast.  We have found our new place.  You will be hearing from us shortly.

 Thank you for arranging the flowers.  I loved them.

 Lori & Stuart 


4/4/05

Thank you very much for your warm hospitality.  Everything you’ve provided for your guests, down to the cookies ( which we enjoyed as a mid-morning, late afternoon AND midnight snack).  Fresh grapefruit juice, hot cider & hearty greetings by Corry every time we stepped downstairs made for the most memorable experience at the Mill House Inn.

Thank you, Maya & Frank


4/14/05

Thank you so much for helping to make our first weekend as husband and wife so memorable!  The Hemingway Suite was even more beautiful than we had imagined!  Your amazing hospitality & the cozy, relaxed atmosphere of he Inn really helped us to unwind and feel at home.  We can’t wait to celebrate our wedding anniversaries here!

 Thanks again!  Gregg & Donna


4/16/05

What a lovely Inn.  We felt like we were at home.  The beds are so awesome!  We especially enjoyed the lather couch with our long island wines.  We were treated with the utmost hospitality-thanks so much for coming in early to cook our special breakfast so we could get to the Maidstone for the Ivey League Golf Championship.  We have only one home in the Hamptons-Mill House.

 Bill & Denise


 5/3/05

 Thank you so much for the hospitality and warm atmosphere.  Just perfect.  We will come back!

 Amielie & Geoffrey (Hamburg)


The Mill House Inn

31 North Main StreetEast Hampton,  Long Island,  NY  11937

Phone: 631-324-9766          Fax: 631-324-9793

         innkeeper@millhouseinn.com

the mill house inn is a "corry he's a black dog production"  all rights reserved

Content By Sylvia Muller

Facebook Icon Google+ Icon Pinterest Icon Twitter Icon TripAdvisor Icon